By the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine of June 12, 2020 No. 477 provides for the abolition of the temporary ban on crossing the state border of Ukraine by foreigners and stateless persons introduced by order of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine dated 14.03.2020 No. 287.

Accordingly, the procedure for approval by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine of the entry into Ukraine of foreigners and stateless persons has been canceled.

For the period of quarantine, a mandatory requirement for persons who want to enter Ukraine is the existence of a policy (certificate, certificate) for insurance of expenses associated with the treatment of COVID-19, observation. This requirement will not apply to foreigners and stateless persons who permanently reside in Ukraine, persons who are recognized as refugees, and persons who need additional protection.

The requirement for a mandatory observation will apply only to persons who arrive in Ukraine from countries with a significant distribution of COVID-19, and to citizens (citizens) of such states.

At the same time, this requirement will not apply to persons who have consented to self-isolation using the “Act at Home” electronic service.

The states with a significant prevalence of COVID-19 are states, the number of active cases of COVID-19 in which is more than 40 people per 100 thousand people. Regarding the list of such states, the Ministry of Health of Ukraine will inform the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, the State Border Service of Ukraine and the public every three days (information will be posted in the "Citizens" / "COVID-19" / "Current COVID-19" section on the web page Ministry of health of Ukraine (

Current information on checkpoints can be obtained at the following link: