Day of National mourning


The President of the Kyrgyz Republic Sadyr Japarov signed a decree according to which May 1–2, 2021, are declared days of national mourning in the Kyrgyz Republic.

As a result of the armed conflict on April 29-30, 2021, on the Kyrgyz-Tajik border in Batken region, there are numerous victims and injuries, both among civilians and military personnel. The armed conflict also led to significant property damage to civilians and legal entities.

State flag was flown at half-staff at the building of the Kyrgyz Embassy in India.

We extend our deepest condolences and heartfelt sympathies to the family and friends of the victims!