Information about Turkey

The Republic of Turkey - The Republic of Turkey is located on the Asian (97%) and European (3%) continents. It borders in the east with Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan and Iran; in the south - with Iraq and Syria; in the west - with Greece and Bulgaria. The country is surrounded by Black, Mediterranean, Aegean and Marmara seas.

Time zones - UTC + 3

Climate - The climate on the Mediterranean coast of Turkey is subtropical, with dry hot summers and warm rainy winters. The coolest weather is during the period from December to February. At this time, temperature varies from +6 to + 8 at night, and during the day from +14 to + 16. Hot weather occurs in June and lasts until September. At this time, the temperature in Turkey at night is in the range of +19 ... + 22, and +30 ... + 34 in the daytime.

Population - 84 million 34 thousand (May 2021) The main population of the country is Turks, Kurds, Arabs, Greeks, Armenians, Circassians, Lazes, Jews, Georgians, Crimean Tatars, etc. also live.

The capital is Ankara, 5.6 million. The largest Turkish cities are Istanbul (15.36 million inhabitants), Izmir (4.28 million), Bursa (2.95 million), Antalya (2.43 million), Adana (2.4 million) and Konya (2.2 million)

The state language is Turkish.

The Government system is a secular state with a presidential form of government.

National Day of the country - Republic Day is the October 29. Proclaimed on October 29, 1923 Founder and the first President is Mustafa Kemal Ataturk.

The head of state is the President, elected by general election for a term of 5 years, with the possibility of re-election for a second term. On June 24, 2018, Recep Tayyip Erdogan was elected President of the Republic of Turkey.

Legislative power is vested in the Turkish Grand National Assembly, a unicameral Parliament of 600 deputies who are directly elected from party lists for a five-year term. On June 24, 2018, the regular parliamentary elections were held, as a result of which the Justice and Development Party in alliance with the party of the Nationalist Movement - the Republican Alliance won another victory. Mustafa Şentop is the speaker of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey.

Executive power is exercised by the President of the Turkish Republic. On July 9, 2018, President of the Turkish Republic is R. T. Erdoğan formed a new Cabinet of Ministers of the Turkish Republic.

The judicial system consists of civil, administrative and arbitration courts.

Religion - Sunni Islam, 99% of the population is Muslim.

The monetary unit is the Turkish lira. 1 US dollar = 9.9 Turkish lira (November 2021).

Armed Forces - The Turkish regular army has about 480 thousand people (the second largest contingent in NATO). The high command falls under the competence of the President. The actual commander of the Armed Forces is the Minister of National Defense of the Turkish Republic Hulusi Akar.

External relations - Turkey maintains diplomatic relations with 174 states. Foreign Minister - Mevlut Cavuşoğlu. In addition to the UN and NATO, Turkey is a member of various international and regional organizations and structures - the G20, ASEAN, BSEC, OIC, OECD, ECO, Alliance of Civilizations, etc. In 2013, Turkey received the status of a SCO dialogue partner.

Economy - the share of industry in the country's economy is about 28%, agriculture - 15%, construction - 6%, services - 51%. The textile, leather, food, chemical, pharmaceutical, energy, metallurgy, shipbuilding, automotive and electrical industries are well developed. Tourism is a dynamically developing industry.

Education system - there are 207 universities in Turkey, of which 129 are public and the rest are private. The total number of students receiving higher education is over 7 million 940 thousand.

Tourism - Turkey has a well-developed tourist service and infrastructure. This is due to the presence of seaside resorts, as well as the variety of attractions. For 7 months of 2021, Turkey was visited by 10.8 million tourists, the profit amounted to 6.8 billion US dollars; in the context of the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, Turkey was visited by 16 million tourists, incl. 32% Antalya province, profit - 12.59 billion US dollars; in 2019 - 46 million tourists, profit - 29.5 billion US dollars.

National Holidays and Memorial Days - January 1 – New Year; April 23 - National Sovereignty and Children's Day; May 1 - Labor and Solidarity Day; May 19 - Day of Remembrance of Ataturk, Youth and Sports; July 15 - Day of Democracy and National Unity; August 30 - Victory Day; October 29 - Republic Day (main public holiday). November 10 is also celebrated as Ataturk Memorial Day (died 1938). The days off are the days of traditional religious holidays (Sheker Bairam - the end of the Muslim holy month of Ramadan, Eid al-Adha), celebrated in accordance with the lunar calendar.

Информация о Турции

Турецкая Республика расположена на азиатском (97%) и европейском (3%) континента. Граничит на востоке с Грузией, Арменией, Азербайджаном и Ираном; на юге - с Ираком и Сирией; на западе - с Грецией и Болгарией. Страну омывают четыре моря: Чёрное, Средиземное, Эгейское и Мраморное.

Территория – площадь территории Турции составляет 783 562 км² (36-я в мире). В административном плане разделена на 81 провинцию.

Часовые пояса - UTC+3

Климат – на средиземноморском и черноморском побережьях Турции климат субтропический, с сухим жарким летом и теплой дождливой зимой. В центральной и восточной частях страны климат континентальный. Прохладнее всего бывает в период с декабря по февраль, ночные температуры составляют +6...+8, днем +14...+16. Жаркая погода начинается в июне и продолжается до сентября, ночные температуры составляют +19...+22, днем +30...+34.

Население– 84 млн. 34 тыс. (май 2021 г.) Основное население страны – турки, также проживают курды, арабы, греки, армяне, черкесы, лазы, евреи, грузины, крымские татары и др.

Столица– г.Анкара, 5,6 млн. Крупнейшие турецкие города – Стамбул (15,36 млн. жителей), Измир (4,28 млн.), Бурса (2,95 млн.), Анталья (2,43 млн.), Адана (2,4 млн) и Конья (2,2 млн.).

Государственный язык – турецкий.

Государственный строй – светское государство с президентской формой правления.

Национальный день страны – День Республики - 29 октября. Провозглашена 29 октября 1923 г. Основатель и первый Президент - Мустафа Кемаль Ататюрк.

Глава государства - Президент, избираемый на всеобщих выборах сроком на 5 лет, с возможностью переизбрания на второй срок. 24 июня 2018 г. Президентом Турецкой Республики был избран Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган.

Законодательная власть принадлежит Великому Национальному Собранию Турции (ВНСТ) - однопалатному Парламенту, состоящему из 600 депутатов, которые избираются путем прямых выборов по партийным спискам, сроком на пять лет. 24 июня 2018 года состоялись очередные парламентские выборы, в результате которых очередную победу одержала партия Справедливости и Развития в союзе с партией Националистического Движения – Республиканский Альянс. Спикером ВНСТ является Мустафа Шентоп.

Исполнительная власть осуществляется Президентом ТР. 9 июля 2018 г. Президентом ТР Р.Т.Эрдоганом был сформирован новый Кабинет министров ТР.

Судебная система состоит из уголовно-гражданских, административных и арбитражных судов.

Религия – ислам суннитского толка, 99% населения – мусульмане.

Денежная единица – турецкая лира. 1 доллар США = 9,9 турецких лир (ноябрь 2021 г.).

Вооруженные силы - численность регулярной турецкой армии составляет около 480 тыс. человек (второй по величине контингент в НАТО). Верховное командование входит в компетенцию Президента. Фактическим командующим ВС является Министр национальной обороны ТР Хулуси Акар.

Внешние связи - Турция поддерживает дипотношения со 174 государствами. Министр иностранных дел – Мевлют Чавушоглу. Помимо ООН и НАТО Турция входит в состав различных международных и региональных организаций и структур – «Группа двадцати», АСЕАН, ОЧЭС, ОИС, ОЭСР, ОЭС, «Альянс цивилизаций» и др. В 2013 г. Турция получила статус партнера ШОС по диалогу.

Экономика - доля промышленности в экономике страны составляет около 28 %, сельского хозяйства — 15 %, строительства — 6 %, сферы услуг — 51 %. Развиты текстильная, кожевенная, пищевая, химическая, фармацевтическая отрасли, энергетика, металлургия, судостроение, автомобилестроение и производство электробытовых товаров. Динамично развивающейся отраслью является туризм.

Система образования - в Турции насчитывается 207 университетов, из которых 129 – государственные, остальные частные. Общее число студентов, получающих высшее образование, составляет свыше 7 млн. 940 тыс.

Туризм - в Турции хорошо развит туристический сервис и инфраструктура. Это связано с наличием морских курортов, а также с разнообразием достопримечательностей. За 7 месяцев 2021 г. Турцию посетило 10,8 млн. туристов, прибыль составила 6,8 млрд.долл.США; в условиях пандемии коронавируса в 2020 г. Турцию посетило 16 млн. туристов, в т.ч. 32% провинцию Анталья, прибыль - 12,59 млрд.долл.США; в 2019 г .- 46 млн. туристов, прибыль - 29,5 млрд.долл.США.

Национальные праздники и памятные дни - 1 января – Новый год; 23 апреля – День национального суверенитета и детей; 1 мая – День труда и солидарности; 19 мая – День памяти Ататюрка, молодежи и спорта; 15 июля – День демократии и национального единства; 30 августа – День победы; 29 октября – День Республики (главный государственный праздник). 10 ноября также отмечается как День памяти Ататюрка (умер в 1938 г.). Выходными являются дни традиционных религиозных праздников (Шекер-байрам – окончание священного для мусульман месяца Рамазан, Курбан-байрам), отмечаемых в соответствии с лунным календарем.