Trade and Economic Cooperation

Trade and economic relations between the Kyrgyz Republic and the Republic of Uzbekistan develop stable, the level of trade tends to the growth.

For the 2017 trade between the Kyrgyz Republic and the Republic of Uzbekistan amounted to $ 310,0 million. (In 2016 - $ 192,3 million., In 2015 - $ 168,3 million.).

The main  exports are the products of mechanical engineering (equipment and mechanical devices for industry, incandescent lamps, vehicles and their parts); products of chemical industry (products from the plastic and rubber, soap-cleaning, organic and inorganic chemical products); products of the black, non-ferrous and base metals; products from the non-metallic materials (cement, different stones for the manufacture of monuments, slate, Clay); coal, oil products; food products and agricultural raw materials (live animals, potatoes, different foods, sugar and confectionery).

There are imports of products of chemical industry from the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Kyrgyz Republic (such as: fertilizers, chemicals, products from the plastic and others.); products textile and light industry (products of cotton fabric, shoes rubber); products of the black, non-ferrous and base metals, products of mechanical engineering (equipment and mechanical device for industry, aircraft, vehicles, parts of machines/equipments and others.); food products and agricultural goods (fruit, different drinks, processed vegetables and fruits and others.), and others.

According to the National statistical committee of the Kyrgyz Republic, investments of Uzbekistan in Kyrgyzstan were: in 2015 - $ 74,9 thousand, In 2016 - $ 16,5 thousand., In 2017 - $ 1 million 270 thousand.

According to the Ministry of economy of the Kyrgyz Republic, in the territory of Kyrgyzstan there are  224 Kyrgyz-Uzbek enterprises who are taking activities. 120 of them specialize in trade, 23 in manufacture and processing, 3 in construction, 2 in health care, 2 in education,17 in transport, 13 in services, 16 in public organizations, 3 in recreation and entertainment and others. According to the Chamber of Commerce of Uzbekistan, 42 Kyrgyz- Uzbek enterprises carry out the activities in the Uzbek territory.

Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan have implemented flights along the route "Bishkek-Tashkent", bus message "Bishkek-Tashkent" and railway message along the route "Tashkent-Bishkek-Baltkchy-Tashkent."

Events calendar 2019 (download)

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Торгово-экономические отношения между Кыргызской Республикой и Республикой Узбекистан развиваются стабильно, уровень товарооборота имеет тенденцию к росту.

За 2017 год товарооборот между Кыргызской Республикой и Республикой Узбекистан составил $310,0 млн. (в 2016 году - $192,3 млн., в 2015 году - $168,3 млн.).

Основными статьями экспорта являются продукция машиностроения (оборудования и механические устройства для промышленности, лампы накаливания, транспортные средства и их части); продукция химической промышленности (изделия из пластмассы и резины, мыло-моющие, органические и неорганические хим. продукты); изделия из черных, цветных и недрагоценных металлов; продукция из нерудных материалов (цемент, разные камни для изготовления памятников, сланец, глины); уголь, нефтепродукты; продтовары и сельхозсырье (живые животные, картофель, разные пищевые продукты, сахар и кондитерские изделия).

Из Республики Узбекистан в Кыргызскую Республику импортируются продукция химической промышленности (удобрения, химические продукты, изделия из пластмассы и др.); продукция текстильной и легкой промышленности (изделия из хлопка, ткани, обувь резиновая); изделия из черных, цветных и недрагоценных металлов, продукция машиностроения (оборудования и механические устройства для промышленности, летательные аппараты, транспортные средства, части машинам и оборудованиям и др.); продтовары и сельхозпродукция (фрукты, разные напитки, переработанные овощи и фрукты и др.) и др.

По данным Национального статистического комитета Кыргызской Республики, объем инвестиций из Узбекистана в Кыргызстан составляет в 2015 году - $74,9 тыс., в 2016 году - $16,5 тыс., в 2017 году - $1 млн. 270 тыс.

По данным Министерства экономики Кыргызской Республики, на территории Кыргызстана осуществляют деятельность 224 кыргызско-узбекских предприятий, из них в сфере торговли – 120, производстве и переработке – 23, строительстве – 3, здравоохранении – 2, образовании – 2, транспорт – 17, услуги – 13, общественные организации – 16, отдых и развлечение – 3 и др. На территории Узбекистана по информации Торгово-промышленной палаты Республики Узбекистан, осуществляют деятельность 42 кыргызско-узбекских предприятий.

Кыргызстан и Узбекистан связывают авиасообщения по маршруту «Бишкек-Ташкент», автобусное сообщение «Бишкек-Ташкент», а также железнодорожное сообщение по маршруту «Ташкент-Бишкек-Балыкчы-Ташкент».

Календарь событий 2019 (скачать)