Country Information

Uzbekistan is a country located in the central part of Central Asia, where neighboring countries are Afghanistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan. The capital is Tashkent. The national currency is sum. The official language is Uzbek. The second most important is the Russian language. Religion is Islam. The date of independence was August 31, 1991. Independence Day is celebrated on September 1.

Uzbekistan is a legal democratic state. The head of state is the president. The highest state representative body is the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan, which exercises legislative power. The Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan consists of two chambers - the Legislative Chamber (lower house) and the Senate (upper chamber). The Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Uzbekistan is the executive body of the Republic of Uzbekistan, which provides guidance for the effective functioning of the economy, social and spiritual spheres, the implementation of laws, other decisions of the Oliy Majlis, Decrees and orders of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Uzbekistan is a neutral state and adheres to foreign policy on not joining any military-political blocs.

In Uzbekistan there is a multiparty system and political movements. The largest parties are the People's Democratic Party of Uzbekistan (PDPU), the Social Democratic Party Adolat, the Party Vatan Tarakkiyoti (in 2000, Fidokorlar joined the party Fidokorlar in one party), the Democratic Party Milliy Tiklanish ", Liberal Democratic Party of Uzbekistan (UzLiDeP), Public Association" Ecological Movement of Uzbekistan ".

Administrative-territorial divisions - the region (Viloyaty) and the Republic of Karakalpakstan. Areas of the Republic of Uzbekistan: Andijan, Bukhara, Jizzakh, Kashkadarya, Navoi, Namangan, Samarkand, Surkhandarya, Syrdarya, Tashkent, Fergana, Khorezm and Karakalpakstan.

Population: 32,511.9 thousand people as of October 1, 2017. Of which 50.6% live in the city and 49.4% live in the village.

Uzbekistan is a multinational country: Uzbeks - 18 million 959 thousand people. (78% of the population), Russians - 1 million 199 thousand people, Tajiks - 1 million 166 thousand people, Kazakhs - 990 thousand people, Karakalpaks - 554 thousand people, Tatars - 324 thousand people, Kirghiz - 422 thousand people, Koreans - 164 thousand people, Turkmen - 152 thousand people, Ukrainians - 105 thousand people, Armenians - 42 thousand people, Azerbaijanis - 36 thousand people, Uyghurs - 20 thousand people, Belarusians - 20 thousand people.

The system of people's self-government is "Mahalla". The main function of the mahalla is to monitor the social protection and social security of the poorest sections of the population in a particular microdistrict, help with organizing holidays, weddings, funerals and, if necessary, help poor or single old people.

Информация о стране

Узбекистан государство, расположенное в центральной части Средней Азии, соседствующая с Афганистаном, Туркменистаном, Казахстаном, Кыргызстаном и Таджикистаном. Столица - Ташкент. Национальная валюта - сум. Государственный язык - узбекский язык. Второй по значимости - русский язык. Религия - ислам. Дата объявления независимости - 31 августа 1991 года. День Независимости празднуется 1 сентября.

Узбекистан - правовое демократическое государство. Глава государства - президент. Высшим государственным законодательный орган -ОлийМажлись. ОлийМажлис состоит из двух палат - Сената (верхняя палата) изаконодательной палаты (нижняя палата). Органом исполнительной власти, обеспечивающим руководство эффективного функционирования экономики, социальной и духовной сферы, исполнение законов, иных решений Олий Мажлиса, Указов и распоряжений Президента, является Кабинет Министров Республики Узбекистан.

Узбекистан является нейтральным государством и придерживается внешней политики по не вхождению ни в какие военно-политические блоки.

В Узбекистане существует многопартийность и политические движения. Крупнейшие партии: Народно-демократическая партия Узбекистана (НДПУ),  Социал-демократическая партия «Адолат», Партия «Ватантараккиёти» (в 2000 г. объединилась с партией «Фидокорлар» в одну партии под названием «Фидокорлар»), Демократическая партия «Миллийтикланиш», Либерально-демократическая партия Узбекистана (УзЛиДеП), Общественное объединение «Экологическое движение Узбекистана».

Административно-территориальные деления - области (вилояты) и Республика Каракалпакстан.Области Республики Узбекистан: Андижанская,Бухарская,Джизакская,Кашкадарьинская,Навоийская,Наманганская,Самаркандская,Сурхандарьинская,Сырдарьинская,Ташкентская,Ферганская,Хорезмская иРеспублика Каракалпакстан.

Население: 32 511,9 тысячи человек на 1 октября 2017 года. Из которых 50,6 %  проживает в городе и 49,4 % в селе. Узбекистан многонациональная страна, из которых: узбеки - 18 млн. 959 тыс. чел. (78 % населения), русские - 1 млн. 199 тыс. чел, таджики - 1 млн. 166 тыс. чел, казахи - 990 тыс. чел., каракалпаки - 554 тыс. чел., татары - 324 тыс. чел., киргизы - 422 тыс. чел., корейцы - 164 тыс. чел., туркмены - 152 тыс. чел., украинцы - 105 тыс. чел., армяне - 42 тыс. чел., азербайджанцы - 36 тыс. чел., уйгуры - 20 тыс. чел., белорусы - 20 тыс. чел.

Системой народного самоуправления является «Махалля». Основная функция махалли: контроль за социальной защитой и социальным обеспечением наиболее бедных слоев населения в отдельно взятом микрорайоне, помощь с организацией праздников, свадеб, похорон и при необходимости оказывает помощь малоимущим или одиноким старикам.