Visa issues



Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kyrgyzstan has launched e-Visa portal to facilitate visa issuance process for genuine travelers.

The “Electronic Visa” system allows citizens of all foreign countries to obtain entry-exit visas for the Kyrgyz Republic for up to 90 days via the Internet without the need to apply to diplomatic missions or consular offices of the Kyrgyz Republic abroad, as well as to visa points at international checkpoints across the state border of the Kyrgyz Republic.

In order to receive an “Electronic Visa” for a foreign citizen, it is necessary to fill out a special form on the Internet site, specify contact details and information on the planned trip to Kyrgyzstan, in addition upload the necessary documents.

The term of consideration of applications for “Electronic Visa” takes three working days. Payment of consular fees is made through bank payment cards "Visa" and "MasterCard. 

A notice of the issue or refusal to issue an “Electronic Visa” is sent to the e-mail specified in the application. While receiving a visa in electronic format, the system provides a link to the "Electronic Visa" site, where it is possible to print an “Electronic Visa” with a special QR code read using mobile applications on smartphones.

Foreign citizens who have received an “Electronic Visa” need to enter and leave Kyrgyzstan without having a visa sticker in the travel document through international checkpoints across the state border of the Kyrgyz Republic.

If necessary, it is possible to check the presence of an “Electronic Visa”, its category, validity and multiplicity by scanning a special QR code on the printed version of the “Electronic Visa”.

It is recommended that you should not buy an air ticket to Kyrgyzstan until you received a notification of the approval of your application for the e-visa.

The citizens of the countries listed below intending to visit Kyrgyzstan (by air or by land) up to 60 days do not need to obtain entry visa to Kyrgyzstan:

1. Australian union

2. Republic of Austria

3. Kingdom of Belgium

4. Bosnia and Herzegovina

5. Vatican

6. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

7. Hungary

8. Federal Republic of Germany

9. Kingdom of the Netherlands

10. Greece

11. Kingdom of Denmark

12. Iceland

13. Ireland

14. The Kingdom of Spain

15. Italian Republic

16. Canada

17. The Republic of Korea

18. State of Kuwait

19. Latvian republic

20. Republic of Lithuania

21. Principality of Liechtenstein

22. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

23. Republic of Malta

24. Principality of Monaco

25. New Zealand

26. Kingdom Norway

27. United Arab Emirates

28. Republic of Poland

29. Portuguese Republic

30. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

31.Republic of Singapore

32. The Slovak Republic

33.Republic of Slovenia

34. USA

35. Republic of Finland

36. French Republic

37. Republic of Croatia

38. Czech Republic

39. Swiss Confederation

40. Kingdom of Sweden

41.Republic of Estonia

42. State of Qatar

43. State of Brunei Darussalam

44. Kingdom of Bahrain

45. Japan

46. Montenegro

47. Principality of Andorra

48. Argentine Republic

49. Federative Republic of Brazil

50. Republic of San Marino

51 Republic of Chile

52 Sultanate of Oman

53 Republic of Albania

54.Republic of Bulgaria

55. Socialist Republic of Vietnam

56. State of Israel

57.Republic of Cyprus

58. Republic of North Macedonia

59.Republic of Romania

60.Kingdom of Thailand

61. United Mexican States

List of foreign states whose citizens are subject to a simplified visa regime:

1. Albania

2. Andorra

3. Argentina

4. Australia

5. Austria

6. Bahrain

7. Belgium

8. Bosnia and Herzegovina

9. Brazil

10. Brunei Darussalam

11. Bulgaria

12. Canada

13. Chile

14. Croatia

15. Cyprus (Republic of)

 16. Czech Republic

17. Denmark

18. Estonia

19. Finland

20. France

21. Germany

22. Greece

23. Holy See

24. Hungary

25. Iceland

26. Indonesia

27. Iran *

28. Ireland

29. Israel

30. Italy

31. Japan

32. Korea (Republic of)

 33. Kuwait

34. Latvia

35. Liechtenstein

36. Lithuania

37. Luxemburg

38. Macedonia

39. Malta

40. Mexico

41. Monaco

42. Montenegro

43. Netherlands

44. New Zealand

45. Norway

46. Oman

47. Philippines

48. Poland

49. Portugal

50. Qatar

51. Romania

52. San Marino

53. Saudi Arabia

54. Serbia

55. Singapore

56. Slovakia

57. Slovenia

58. South African Republic

59. Spain

60. Sweden

61. Switzerland

62. Thailand

63. Turkey

64. UAE

65. United Kingdom

66. USA

67. Venezuela

68. Vietnam.


(*) Note: Only in relation to entry-exit visas of the Kyrgyz Republic categories of "business" and "tourist".