Visa issues

Entry into the Kyrgyz Republic, stay on its territory and departure from the Kyrgyz Republic to foreign citizens is allowed on valid foreign passports and on the basis of visas of the Kyrgyz Republic issued by the Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic.

About E-VISA

Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Kyrgyzstan has launched e-Visa portal to facilitate visa issuance process for genuine travellers.

Travelers have possibility to obtain a short-term visa without visiting еmbassy or consular office of the Kyrgyz Republic, following two simple steps: applying and making online payment. Electronic visa application does not require more information than traditional paper application and it grants the same right to enter Kyrgyzstan territory as ordinary sticker-visa in the passport.

Applying for a visa through this portal has lots of advantages. No need to make an appointment or present original documents to the Embassy or Consular Office.

All you need is internet connection, credit or debit card for making payment and scanned copies of your documents.

You can check if you are eligible for e-Visa by going Home Page >>> Get information >>> Do I need visa? and selecting your country/region of travel document. Each traveler must obtain a separate e-Visa, including infants and children (even if children/infants are included in their parents’ passports). Your travel document must be valid for at least 6 months from the date you intend to enter Kyrgyzstan.

Additional information can be found on the website of the «Electronic visa», as well as by sending an e-mail to

Visa and visa free regimes

In accordance with the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic "On visa-free regime for citizens of some countries for a term up to 60 days" nationals holding any category of passports of the following countries can enter the Kyrgyz Republic without obtaining visas for a term up to 60 days:

1. Australia

2. Austria

3. Bahrain

4. Belgium

5. Bosnia and Herzegovina

6. Brunei-Darussalam

7. Canada

8. Croatia

9. Czech Republic

10. Denmark

11. Estonia

12. Finland

13. France

14. Germany

15. Greece

16. Holy See

17. Hungary

18. Iceland

19. Ireland

20. Italy

21. Japan

22. Korea (Republic of)

23. Kuwait

24. Latvia

25. Liechtenstein

26. Lithuania

27. Luxemburg

28. Malta

29. Monaco

30. Netherlands

31. New Zealand

32. Norway

33. Poland

34. Portugal

35. Qatar

36. Saudi Arabia

37. Singapore

38. Slovakia

39. Slovenia

40. Spain

41. Sweden

42. Switzerland

43. United Arab Emirates

44. United Kingdom

45. United States of America

Facilitated visa countries

Nationals holding passports of the following countries can obtain visas both in the Embassy or by arrival at the "Manas" international airport

1. Albania

2. Andorra

3. Argentina

4. Australia

5. Austria

6. Bahrain

7. Belgium

8. Bosnia and Herzegovina

9. Brazil

10. Brunei Darussalam

11. Bulgaria

12. Canada

13. Chile

14. Croatia

15. Cyprus (Republic of)

 16. Czech Republic

17. Denmark

18. Estonia

19. Finland

20. France

21. Germany

22. Greece

23. Holy See

24. Hungary

25. Iceland

26. Indonesia

27. Iran *

28. Ireland

29. Israel

30. Italy

31. Japan

32. Korea (Republic of)

 33. Kuwait

34. Latvia

35. Liechtenstein

36. Lithuania

37. Luxemburg

38. Macedonia

39. Malta

40. Mexico

41. Monaco

42. Montenegro

43. Netherlands

44. New Zealand

45. Norway

46. Oman

47. Philippines

48. Poland

49. Portugal

50. Qatar

51. Romania

52. San Marino

53. Saudi Arabia

54. Serbia

55. Singapore

56. Slovakia

57. Slovenia

58. South African Republic

59. Spain

60. Sweden

61. Switzerland

62. Thailand

63. Turkey

64. UAE

65. United Kingdom

66. USA

67. Venezuela

68. Vietnam

(*) Note: Only in relation to entry-exit visas of the Kyrgyz Republic categories of "business" and "tourist".