Visa issues

For citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan

In accordance with the Agreement between the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan on mutual trips of citizens dated October 3, 2006,

Citizens of the States of the Parties who own valid documents may enter, exit, transit and reside temporarily in the territories of the States of the Parties for up to 60 days.

Citizens of the States of the Parties intending to enter and stay on the territory of the States of the Parties for more than 60 days shall issue visas in accordance with the procedure established by the legislation of the Parties.

SCROLL documents of citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan for entry, departure, transit, movement and stay in the Kyrgyz Republic

     1. Diplomatic passport of the Republic of Uzbekistan;

     2. Passport of a citizen of the Republic of Uzbekistan;

     3. Certificate of a citizen of the Republic of Uzbekistan who has not reached

16 years of age;

     4. Birth certificate (in the presence of an insert with a photo and data of its owner);

     5. Certificate for return to the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Minor citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan under 16 years of age follow the border with certificates of a citizen of the Republic of Uzbekistan who has not attained 16 years of age, or with passports of parents or their legal representatives, which include information on minor citizens in the prescribed manner, or birth certificate.

Citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan aged from 16 to 18 years old who have passports of a citizen of the Republic of Uzbekistan in their hands have the right to travel independently without accompanying persons.

In accordance with the Decree of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic of December 19, 2016 No. 689 "On Registration of Foreign Citizens and Stateless Persons on the Territory of the Kyrgyz Republic", citizens of the Republic of Uzbekistan need to register at the place of their stay in the authorized state bodies, as well as in hotels, in within 5 working days.

«Electronic visa» of the Kyrgyz Republic

The «Electronic visa» system allows citizens of all foreign countries to obtain entry-exit visas of the Kyrgyz Republic for up to 90 days via the Internet, without the need to address to diplomatic missions or consular offices of the Kyrgyz Republic abroad, as well as to visa points at the international border crossing points across the state border of the country.

Legal entities of the Kyrgyz Republic can also invite foreign citizens (both individually and as part of tourist groups) and apply for electronic visas.

To obtain a visa in electronic format, a foreign citizen or an inviting organization need to fill out a special form on the «» Internet site, filling in contact details and information about the planned trip to Kyrgyzstan. You will also need to upload a photo and an image of a passport (travel document) of a foreign citizen. Payment of consular fees is made through «Visa» and «Master Card» bank payment cards. The processing period of an electronic visa application is three working days.

A notification of the issuance or refusal to issue an electronic visa is sent to an e-mail specified in the application. When receiving a visa in electronic format, the system provides a link to the site of the «Electronic visa», where it is possible to print out an electronic visa with a special OR code, read by using mobile applications on smartphones.

Citizens of foreign countries who have received visas in electronic format cross the State Border of the Kyrgyz Republic without a visa sticker (sticker) in the travel document. If necessary, check the availability of the electronic visa, its category, validity and multiplicity, possibly by scanning a special QR code on the printed version of the electronic visa.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kyrgyz Republic draws attention to the fact that foreign citizens intending to visit Kyrgyzstan are able to obtain visas both in electronic format via the Electronic visa system and in the standard version by addressing to diplomatic missions or consular offices of the Kyrgyz Republic abroad or Visa points at international checkpoints across the State border of Kyrgyzstan.

Simplified visa regime

Citizens of foreign countries included in the List have the right to receive entry and exit visas of the Kyrgyz Republic in the relevant bodies of the diplomatic service of the Kyrgyz Republic on the basis of a personal appeal.

List of foreign states whose citizens are subject to a simplified visa regime


The Republic of Austria

Kingdom of Belgium

Republic of Bulgaria

Bosnia and Herzegovina

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

The Hungarian Republic

Federal Republic of Germany

The Hellenic Republic

Kingdom of Denmark

The State of Israel

Irish Republic

Republic of Iceland

The Kingdom of Spain

Italian Republic


Republic of Cyprus

The Republic of Korea

Republic of Lithuania

Latvian republic

Principality of Liechtenstein

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

The Republic of Macedonia

Republic of Malta

Principality of Monaco

Kingdom of the Netherlands

Kingdom of Norway

New Zealand

Republic of Poland

Portuguese Republic

Republic of Romania

Republic of Serbia

Republic of Slovenia


The Slovak Republic


Turkish Republic

The Republic of Finland

French Republic

Republic of Croatia

Republic of Montenegro

Czech Republic

Swiss Confederation

Kingdom of Sweden

The Republic of Estonia






Kingdom of Thailand

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


United Arab Emirates

San Marino


Republic of Albania

Brunei Darussalam

Republic of Indonesia

South Africa

Republic of Chile

Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

State of Qatar

State of Kuwait

Sultanate of Oman

Kingdom of Bahrain


Islamic Republic of Iran (*)

(*) Note: only with respect to entry and exit visas of the Kyrgyz Republic in the category of «business» and «tourist».

The citizens of the countries listed below intending to visit Kyrgyzstan (by air or by land) up to 60 days do not need to obtain entry visa to Kyrgyzstan:

1. Australia

2. Austria

3. Bahrain

4. Belgium

5. Bosnia and Herzegovina

6. Brunei-Darussalam

7. Canada

8. Croatia

9. Czech Republic

10. Denmark

11. Estonia

12. Finland

13. France

14. Germany

15. Greece

16. Hungary

17. Iceland

18. Ireland

19. Italy

20. Japan

21. Kuwait

22. Latvia

23. Liechtenstein

24. Lithuania

25. Luxembourg

26. Malta

27. Monaco

28. Netherlands

29. New Zealand

30. Norway

31. Poland

32. Portugal

33. Qatar

34. Saudi Arabia

35. Singapore

36. Slovakia

37. Slovenia

38. South Korea

39. Spain

40. Sweden

41. Switzerland

42. United Arab Emirates

43. United Kingdom

44. United States of America

45. Vatican