Trade and Economic Cooperation

Trade and economic cooperation are a priority in bilateral Kyrgyz-Turkish relations. Turkey is one of the main trades and investment partners of Kyrgyzstan and has a special place in the structure of foreign trade of the Kyrgyz Republic, being in the top 5 countries.

For reference: The trade turnover of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Republic of Turkey in 2016 is $ 459,4 million, in 2017 is $ 534,1 million, in 2018 is $ 455,9 million. In 2019 - $ 519,2 million, including the export $ 77,2 million, the import is $ 442,0 million. In 2020 – $ 507,5 million, including the export $ 91,1 million, the import is $ 416,4 million.

In the 1st quarter of 2021, the trade turnover amounted to 197.1 million dollars (export - 23.1 million dollars, import - 174.0 million dollars) and increased in comparison with the same period in 2020. by $ 33.9 million (in the 1st quarter of 2020 - $ 136.1 million).

The leadership of the two states has set the task of increasing the trade turnover between the countries to 1 billion US dollars.

The main export of Kyrgyzstan to Turkey are beans, walnuts, cotton and cotton fabrics, raw hides, leather and leather products, jewelry (precious stones, various jewelry made of gold and silver), gold, metals, mineral fuels and copper waste, aluminum alloys, as well as weapons and ammunition.

The main import from Turkey are light industrial products (clothing, shoes, textiles), pharmaceuticals, chemicals (paints, varnishes, soaps, detergents, perfumes, cosmetics), plastics, rubber (rubber products, etc.), machinery manufacturing and engineering products ( equipment, mechanical equipment, electrical machines, devices, etc.), food and agricultural raw materials (vegetables, fruits, confectionery, nuts, seeds, etc.), ferrous, non-ferrous, non-precious metals, jewelry, wooden products, furniture and accessories, leather products.

A special role in the development of trade and economic relations is played by the Intergovernmental Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation between the Kyrgyz Republic and the Republic of Turkey, whose meetings are aimed at taking practical measures to fulfill the objectives and goals in this direction. On November 21-22, 2019, there was the 9th meeting of the Intergovernmental Commission on the trade-economic cooperation, as a result of which an Action Plan for the development of Kyrgyz-Turkish cooperation was adopted. This document contains 76 tasks with specific actions and deadlines. Also, as part of this event, there was held the Kyrgyz-Turkish Business Forum with the participation of more than 350 entrepreneurs from Kyrgyzstan and Turkey.

In July 2021, it is planned to hold the 10th meeting of the Kyrgyz-Turkish Intergovernmental Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation and the Business Forum with the participation of the business communities of the two countries in the Issyk-Kul region of Kyrgyzstan.

An important place in the technical and economic cooperation of the two countries is given to the activities of the Turkish Cooperation and Coordination Agency (TIKA) and with the assistance of TIKA, a number of projects have been implemented.

Exhibitions and fairs calendar - 2021 (Download)

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество

Торгово-экономическое сотрудничество является приоритетным направлением в двусторонних кыргызско-турецких отношениях. Турция является одним из основных торговых и инвестиционных партнёров Кыргызстана и занимает особое место в структуре внешней торговли КР, входя в топ 5 стран.

Справочно: Торговый оборот КР и ТР в 2016 г.- 459,4 млн.долл. США, 2017 г.-534,1 млн.долл. 2018 г.- 455,9 млн. долл. США. В 2019 г. – 519,2 млн. долл. США. в т.ч. экспорт -77,2 млн.долл., импорт – 442,0 млн.долл. США. В 2020 г. – 507,5 млн. долл. США, в т.ч. экспорт 91,1 млн. долл. США, импорт 416,4 млн. долл.

За 1-й квартал 2021 г. товарооборот составил 197,1 млн.долл, ( экспорт КР – 23,1 млн.долл., импорт КР – 174,0 млн.долл.) и в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2020 г. увеличился на 33,9 млн. долл. (за 1 кв. 2020 г. – 136,1 млн.долл.).

Руководством двух государств поставлена задача об увеличении товарооборота между странами до 1 млрд.долл.США.

Основными экспортными товарами Кыргызстана в Турцию являются бобы, грецкие орехи, хлопок и хлопчатобумажные ткани, необработанные шкуры, кожа и кожаные изделия, ювелирные изделия (драгоценные камни, различные золотые и серебряные украшения), золото, металлы, медь и изделия из него, алюминий, оружие и боеприпасы, хозяйственные товары и провизия.

Основные статьи импорта из Турции это продукция легкой промышленности (одежда, обувь, текстиль), фармацевтические препараты, химикаты (красители, лаки, мыло, моющие средства, парфюмерия, косметика), пластмассы, резина (резиновые изделия и т.д.), продукция машиностроения (оборудование, механическое оборудование, электрические машины, устройства и др.), продукты питания и сельскохозяйственное сырье (овощи, фрукты, кондитерские изделия, орехи, семена и др.), черные, цветные, драгоценные металлы, ювелирные изделия, минеральное топливо, изделия из дерева, мебель и аксессуары, кожгалантерея и др.

Особую роль в развитии торгово-экономических отношений играет Межправительственная комиссия по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству между КР и ТР (МПК), заседания которой направлены на принятие практических мер по выполнению задач и целей в данном направлении. 21-22 ноября 2019 г. состоялось 9-е заседание МПК, по итогам которого принят План действий по развитию кыргызско-турецкого сотрудничества. Данный документ содержит 76 задач с конкретными действиями и сроками их исполнения. Также в рамках МПК состоялся Кыргызско-Турецкий Бизнес-форум с участием более 350 предпринимателей из Кыргызстана и Турции.

В июле 2021 г. планируется проведение 10-го заседания Кыргызско-Турецкой МПК и Бизнес-форума с участием бизнес-сообществ двух стран в Иссык-кульской области Кыргызстана.

Важное место в технико-экономическом сотрудничестве двух стран отводится деятельности Турецкого агентства по сотрудничеству и развитию (ТИКА) и при содействии ТИКА реализован ряд проектов.

Календарь выставок, ярмарок и форумов в Кыргызстане на 2021 г. (Скачать)